Brodhage Design Prize 2014

During the summer of 2014, we organised a competition for Industrial Design students at Braunschweig University of Art (HBK) spanning two semesters. Supervised by Prof. Erich Kruse, 21 students took punch remnants and set about developing possible new purposes for them.  Over the course of two months, a number of very interesting designs and ideas came together, making the jurors’ decision a very tough one indeed. The jurors were Dr. Eva Helmold-Kaselowsky (Managing Director, W. Brodhage OHG, Ms. Uschi Lang (Sales Assistant Sekisui Alveo AG) and Mr. Oliver Mette (Managing Director, Logoform design agency).

The winners’ table shows just how close the designs were in terms of quality. But the biggest winner is the environment, because every idea results in a reduction of wasted punch remnants, and we will check out the feasibility of implementing each idea.

Our sincere thanks goes to all participants for contributing great ideas, and also Prof. Kruse for supervising the competition, as well as Uschi Lang of Sales Assistant Sekisui Alveo AG and Oliver Mette of Logoform GmbH for their dedicated engagement with the competition.

 

Jurors:
Dr. Eva Helmold-Kaselowsky (Managing Director W. Brodhage OHG)
Ms. Uschi Lang (Sales Assistant Sekisui Alveo AG)
Mr. Oliver Mette (Managing Director Logoform GmbH)

Supervisor:
Prof. Erich Kruse (HBK Braunschweig)

 

Katharina Loerke and Elisa Gassen
Group work, 1st place

 

Sebastian Schärfer and Moritz Seifert
Group work, 2nd place

 

Benedikt Poser, Bilal Celik, Christian Schüßeler and Erik Gilbrich
Group work, 2nd place

 

Marvin Schmidt, Ricardo Pilguj and Laura Antrack
Group work, 2nd place

 

Thede Müller-Jacobs
3rd place

 

Carlota Stürmer
Commendation

 

Lukas-Adrian Jurk
Commendation

 

Anna Adamczyk
Commendation

 

Denis Reiswich
Commendation

 

Runing Zhao
Commendation

Brodhage Designpreis 2014

Im Sommer 2014 haben wir einen hochschulinternen, semesterübergreifenden Designwettbewerb für den Studiengang Industrial Design an der Hochschule für Bildende Künste, Braunschweig, ausgeschrieben. Betreut von Prof. Erich Kruse setzten sich 21 Studenten/innen mit den Stanzresten auseinander und entwickelten so Ansätze für eine sinnvolle Weiternutzung. In zwei Monaten entstand eine Vielzahl höchst interessanter Entwürfe und Ideen, so dass es den Juroren Frau Dr. Eva Helmold-Kaselowsky (Geschäftsführerin W. Brodhage OHG, Frau Uschi Lang (Sales Assistant Sekisui Alveo AG) und Herr Oliver Mette (Geschäftsführer der Designagentur Logoform) nicht leicht fiel, die Gewinner des Wettbewerbs zu ermitteln.

Die Aufteilung der Preise zeigt, wie dicht die Qualität der Entwürfe zusammen lag. Gewonnen hat aber auf jeden Fall die Umwelt, denn alle Ideen haben eine Verringerung der Stanzreste zur Folge und werden von uns auf Umsetzbarkeit überprüft.

Wir bedanken uns nochmals bei den Teilnehmern für Ihre tollen Ideen und Ihrem Betreuer Erich Kruse für seinen Einsatz, sowie Frau Uschi Lang von Sales Assistant Sekisui Alveo AG und Oliver Mette von der Logoform GmbH für Ihre engagierte Beteiligung am Wettbewerbsablauf.

 

Juroren:
Frau Dr. Eva Helmold-Kaselowsky (Geschäftsführerin W. Brodhage OHG)
Frau Uschi Lang (Sales Assistant Sekisui Alveo AG)
Herr Oliver Mette (Geschäftsführer Logoform GmbH)

Betreuer:
Prof. Erich Kruse (HBK Braunschweig)

 

Katharina Loerke und Elisa Gassen
Gruppenarbeit, 1. Platz

 

Sebastian Schärfer und Moritz Seifert
Gruppenarbeit, 2. Platz

 

Benedikt Poser, Bilal Celik, Christian Schüßeler und Erik Gilbrich
Gruppenarbeit, 2. Platz

 

Marvin Schmidt, Ricardo Pilguj und Laura Antrack
Gruppenarbeit, 2. Platz

 

Thede Müller-Jacobs
3. Platz

 

Carlota Stürmer
Anerkennung

 

Lukas-Adrian Jurk
Anerkennung

 

Anna Adamczyk
Anerkennung

 

Denis Reiswich
Anerkennung

 

Runing Zhao
Anerkennung